EXCURSION JOURNEE AMBOISE CHENONCEAU /CHEVERNY/CHAMBORD

Adresse: Au départ de l'Office de Tourisme , 37000 Tours Date: Vendredi 11 oct. 2019 - mercredi 11 nov. 2020

98 %

48 de 49 recommandé
  • "Sur la base de votre expérience récente, recommanderiez-vous ce logement à un ami ?"

    Les 49 dernières réponses de clients:

    • Oui

      98%

    • Non

      2%

  • Avis général

    • "Oui"
      48
    • "Non"
      1
  • ""

    lundi 7 oct. 2019

    "Encore un accompagnateur très competent"


France

5   Excellent, recommandé  Commenté lundi 7 oct. 2019

Encore un accompagnateur très competent

5  Avis général


États-Unis

5   Excellent, recommandé  Commenté vendredi 27 sept. 2019

Clarence was a terrific driver, guide, and helper! Loved seeing these 4 chateaux - all very different from each other.

5  Avis général

Diane
États-Unis

"Convenient way to see many sites in a short period"

5   Excellent, recommandé  Commenté lundi 23 sept. 2019

This is a very convenient method to see many sites in the area if you do not have a car or just don't want to deal with driving/parking. The tourist office is conveniently located by bus and train stations, so easy to get to. I did not have access to a printer but was able to show my voucher with QR code on my phone when I arrived. Our driver was very friendly and gave great advice at each stop. To me, this was almost the perfect amount of time at each stop. I understand that to see so many things in such a short period, the timing is critical - so if you are someone who wants to take your time and see everything at each stop, this may not be for you. It requires some prioritizing what you want to see at each location, depending on how much time you want to spend viewing certain areas. But to me, this was just about perfect to see the main things and highlights - I don't feel like I missed anything or need to go back. I was very impressed with our driver, who was able to speak many languages and communicate with everyone easily.

5  Avis général


France

4   Très bon, recommandé  Commenté lundi 2 sept. 2019

Rien a

redire pour les visites mais nous étions sur les sièges tout au font : inconfortable c est le seul point noir

4  Avis général

Teo Ro
Roumanie

5   Excellent, recommandé  Commenté samedi 31 août 2019

Un programme efficace - mais faut etre en bonne forme! N'hesitez donc pas a prendre des visites qui se superposent: j'ai vu 2 fois Chambord et Chenonceau, je ne le regrette pas, j'ai eu le temps de mieux comprendre ce que je vois.

5  Avis général


Canada

4   Très bon  Commenté mardi 20 août 2019

Il est pratique d'avoir un transport entre les chateaux et une entrée un peu plus rapide. Cependant nous avons étés très étonnés de devoir payer, en plus du tour, les frais d'accès à chacuns des chateaux. Sa fait une journée trop couteuse pour des visites trop rapides.

Le chauffeur était gentil, mais sans rien "d'extra".

4  Avis général

Marie-Christine
Belgique

5   Excellent, recommandé  Commenté vendredi 12 juil. 2019

Les sites visités sont remarquables, simplement, je regrette le manque de temps pour les visiter. Je suggérerais la visite de trois sites plutôt que quatre sur une journée.

5  Avis général

K.C
Corée du Sud

"The best guide, but a few details could be improved"

4   Très bon, recommandé  Commenté jeudi 11 juil. 2019

We booked two tours; one including Chambord and the other including Villandry. Would recommend the tour if you are nimble. It surely is an efficient way to see all eight chateaus but we were always rushing. We had to change vehicles in the middle for for some reason. We carried our large bags around in Villandry.

I do not usually write reviews but this time I had to because our tour guide Elsa was the BEST. Best driver, hospitable, extremely punctual, and always very clear on when and where to meet. She introduced to us the chateaus that we were passing by in the van. She made sure we didn’t waste time queueing for the entrance by collecting money in advance and queueing for everyone in the group. The most efficient and nimble guide ever:-)

In terms of the program, it would have been better if we were given at least 2 hours at Chambord. An hour and a half was way too short to look around such a huge chateau. Including the long walk towards the entrance, we were left with just an hour.

Also, it wasn’t fun being accused of misplacing or stealing the audioguides. The male guide we met in the afternoon was very stressed about having lost the audioguide and didn’t give us the guides in the van. When we asked for it afterwards, we had to share because “they’ve lost so many”. It is not our fault you aren’t able to manage the expensive guides. If it is included in the price, I would like to have it with me from the beginning until the end of the tour.

Anyways if you can ask for a tourguide, definitely go with Elsa :-)

4  Avis général

Sylvain
France

"CHATEAUX DE LA LOIRE"

5   Excellent, recommandé  Commenté samedi 29 juin 2019

Touraine Evasion propose, en minibus climatisés de 8 places seulement avec chauffeur, plusieurs circuits de découverte des châteaux de la Loire ; un moyen idéal de visiter successivement plusieurs châteaux sans se préoccuper du transport. Le rythme n'est pas trop soutenu (4 châteaux la journée est tout à fait réaliste), les accompagnateurs sont chauffeurs et " historiens " à la fois, ils connaissent bien la région et on peut les questionner. Parfait !!!

5  Avis général

Vanesa Hartb
États-Unis

"It was a Royal day "

5   Excellent, recommandé  Commenté samedi 22 juin 2019

I travelled with my two teenagers and we all had a great day. The tour was on time , patrick was

Very profesional and we enjoyed the day very much. The castles are all great

5  Avis général

Build: 22/10/2019 15:22:26, Host: online3core18, DB: o3.cbguide-6382.cbischannel-486@online3data03.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Activity, Action: showreviews