EXCURSION JOURNEE AZAY-LE-RIDEAU/VILLANDRY/CHAMBORD/CHENONCEAU

Adresse: Au départ de l'Office de Tourisme, 37000 Tours Date: Mercredi 14 août 2019 - lundi 11 nov. 2019

96 %

23 de 24 recommandé
  • "Sur la base de votre expérience récente, recommanderiez-vous ce logement à un ami ?"

    Les 24 dernières réponses de clients:

    • Oui

      96%

    • Non

      4%

  • Avis général

    • "Oui"
      23
    • "Non"
      1
  • "Great small group touring"

    vendredi 14 juin 2019

    "Touring the chateaux in a small group is a greta way to see these wonderful estates....and the aides Tours Val de Loire have make it so enthralling. "

Kellie
Tuvalu

"For the hot weather..."

4   Très bon, recommandé  Commenté samedi 29 juin 2019

I know the hot weather is rare and abnormal but it might become normal in the future. There is no AC in the mini van we took ... ^^! This made everyone feel exhausted ...

4  Avis général

Johnfish
Australie

"Great small group touring"

5   Excellent, recommandé  Commenté vendredi 14 juin 2019

Touring the chateaux in a small group is a greta way to see these wonderful estates....and the aides Tours Val de Loire have make it so enthralling.

5  Avis général


France

"magnifique journée"

5   Excellent, recommandé  Commenté lundi 3 juin 2019

je suis très contente de ma journée, super chauffeur etienne.

seul bémol, est que les visites sont un peu rapide, un quart de plus voir une demi-heure serait appréciable pour apprécier davantage et déjeuner aussi rapide sandwich en une demi-heure sur Tours. minibus très confortable, climatisation et le chauffeur parlait en plusieurs langues même japonnais.

5  Avis général

mafalda
France

"Excellente prestation - avril 2019"

5   Excellent, recommandé  Commenté lundi 22 avr. 2019

Guide très sympathique et disponible. Circuit idéal. Seul bémol un rythme dense pour certains châteaux mais un tel parcours ne pourrait être envisagé autrement. Merci encore pour ces belles vacances.

5  Avis général

Margosha
Russie

"nice place to visit"

4   Très bon, recommandé  Commenté lundi 8 avr. 2019

Unexpectedly our bus drove us to Amboise chateau to collect another tourists, which were not included into our trip. It took a lot of time to get there, and in a final chateau we had to run to get inside before it`s closure.

Also we had only 25 minutes for a lunch, which was a waste of time, because it was not possible to have food at any cafe. I would rather had my sandwiches of my way to another chateau instead of this visit of Tour

4  Avis général


Canada

5   Excellent, recommandé  Commenté mercredi 20 mars 2019

Très pratique, juste manque de temps pour vraiment visiter Chambord

5  Avis général

Ana
Allemagne

3   Moyen  Commenté mardi 25 sept. 2018

The first tour guide Wasn’t precisely friendly, he didn’t speak or give us extraninformation of what we saw at the road. But most important and concerning: he didn’t gave us time for lunch. So he had us the whole first part of the tour hungry and rushing us everywhere. I found that unacceptable.

Second driver was everything how it was supposed to be, very friendly

3  Avis général


Canada

"Castles"

5   Excellent, recommandé  Commenté mardi 21 août 2018

If you like history and castles this tour is perfect for you! We visited four castles in one day which was a little busy and we were very tired by the end. However we enjoyed how different each castle and grounds were.

5  Avis général

Michel44
France

"quatre chateaux qui méritent le détour"

5   Excellent, recommandé  Commenté lundi 20 août 2018

panel de visites intéressantes et diverses avec châteaux de taille variable et d'époque différentes,

et aussi les magnifiques jardins de Villandry. Journée chargée ( temps pour le déjeuner trop bref ).

Guide aimable,attentif et compétent.

5  Avis général

IDDH
États-Unis

"Helpful, but could have been better"

3   Moyen, recommandé  Commenté dimanche 8 juil. 2018

We booked a full-day tour of four chateaux through Touraine Evasion as the train strikes going on in France during our stay made train travel more difficult. This was, essentially, a taxi service to the different chateaux. Our impression was mixed. One the one hand the van was comfortable (there were 8 of us) and air-conditioned; they absolutely did what they said they'd do, which was drive us to the chateaux and give us a set amount of time in which to wander on our own (typically, an hour to an hour and a half, depending on the castle). That being said, there was no effort made on the part of the tour guide (with whom we spent over FOUR HOURS in the van that day) to educate or inform us in any way, with the exception of a small audioguide they offered us that took maybe 10 minutes. When queried, the guide could answer some questions about the chateaux but did not know the answer to others, nor did she make any effort to answer questions with any depth or really to even converse with us in any way at all, though we all spoke English and so did she. It seemed like a really wasted opportunity on the part of the van service. Again, as a taxi service it was great. But it could have been so much more than that and just wasn't. It's possible we just didn't have a good driver.

3  Avis général